Day Thirty-Seven

I totally meant to officially announce day thirty but it’s been kind of a busy and hectic week. 

It has been thirty-seven days since I last smoked a cigarette. Okay, technically this past Friday, I asked my manager if I could bum one of her menthol cigarettes because I forgot my vape in my car when I was at work. Truth is, cigarettes that are not menthol are gross and smell bad. Menthol cigarettes on the other hand…yum. 

But even as I did smoke it, I felt incredibly short of breath the entire time and did not enjoy the lingering aftertaste on my tongue. In short, I still consider it like an experiment. Yes, I enjoyed smoking that cigarette but I did not buy a pack after work to get my menthol cigarette fix. I went home while avidly taking hits from my vape. I continued smoking from my vape today and yesterday. It’s been thirty-seven days since I finished my last pack of cigarettes and I have not yet bought another. I am going strong with my vape and even from an 8 to a 6 in my nicotine level on juices. The cravings for nicotine are lessening and lessening each day but I still wake up with those initial cravings. During the day though I don’t feel cravings. But I like my vape and it’s turning from need to recreational. It just tastes so nummy! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment