Californian to Tennessian

I have a list of things to do that will probably keep getting bigger and bigger. the twist is that I don’t exactly know what that list is. It’s more like a spontaneous list because whenever Katelyn would say ‘that this is how you’ll lose your Californianism’ I would check that task off on the list of things to do to make me more of a Tennessian than a Californian. I’m in the land of the Tennessian so i will do as the Tennessian’s do. xD

I have already led a small brigade of troops through the trails and down a steep little hill. I had the dirt stains on my ass to prove it as well as the pounds of mud that collected on my lovely boots as well as in. Every step was even sloshier and grosser because I felt like the mud and water and other…unmentionables, were seeping further into my socks to get to my skin. But it was so worth it because it was so much laughter and fun. With every step into the mud, trying to pull our feet out with our shoes still on produced a farting sound. it was so funny, I almost peed. I could literally feel the pressure to pee and I had to try so hard not to actually pee.

I lost a percentage of my Californianism because of that. that and we got lost momentarily on another path and I led us back to safety and familiar territory. See mom!? I can get lost and find my way with wishful directionary thinking! xD

Then, at Katelyn’s house again, I was hanging out long enough and her parents made me eat breakfast for dinner. I couldn’t say no even though I tried. I feel guilty eating there or anywhere else in public. Like, I already have so much fat in me that if I eat more, it’s not fair especially to those who aren’t fortunate enough to eat as much as I do. It’s a little problem I have, i suppose. i hate eating in public. eating in restaurants with my parents is hard enough and then with friends or other family is like…ugh put me out of my misery. It’s like ‘why is she eating? she’s eaten enough. Save some food for those who ACTUALLY need it’ that’s what goes through my head everytime i eat outside of my own home.

But anyways, I ate there. Katelyn told I had to eat Grits to shed even more of my Californian self again. I started laughing because I said ‘didn’t i do that when I led us down the scary hill?’ And she was like ‘yes but Grits will do it even more’ So i ate them. they weren’t bad. With cheese on them, made them taste better. so now, I will wait until I know what else I must do to shed my Californianism. Yay lol.

The list is mastered and instructed by Katelyn Barham. it’s like they’re little challenges and dares that I can’t back down from. i won’t let fear get the best of me. i just want to let free and doing risky tasks that are still proven safe, is fun and the best way to do so. so bring it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment