I can breathe again…

This is how I feel. I finally feel at peace, at tranquility; like I can rise above the emotional slump I down-spiraled in and be happy again.

My wife laid it all out on the table. She was telling me I should take tripping. I still don’t know what that class is called in Esha-terms but she told me what I needed to know. It sounded like stuff I already knew but then it got me thinking; like forseriousnessly thinking.

The next day while I was at Cabello TAing, I was telling myself to rise above all this bullshitted emotional crap and just be happy again. It’s my choice right? To be happy or not. So I did. And it was not because of this yummy Penguin cake my mom got on…monday. It partly has to do with that but the majority reason is, I’m a happy person. When I get depressed, it usually doesn’t last long because I like being happy and I feel like I’m wasting precious life time–which I may not have a lot of–in feeling upset when I have everything that a lot of others may not have. I have a family that loves me. I have friends that I can trust. I’m on freaking Independent Study to calm my insanity and insecurity and I’m moving to a state that I actually love. What the fuck do I have to be angry or sad about?

So what if some guys screwed me over? How I take it is completely in my power. So what if Durga Ma dealt me a not so awesome hand. It’s happened as a test to build my character and emotionality; to make me stronger. See, I knew this, but when faced in an actual depression, it’s hard to see it or try to think in that way.

Now I’m happy. And I intend to stay that way. Anyone who tries to challenge that or counter it in anyways, bring it! I’ll eat you up and spit you out, courtesy of Cobra Starship!

Until then :3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment